Check out the roots of all religions

1> #EASY_

yellow square

yellow square








Satcitananda =
sat सत्  “Truth”, “Absolute Being”, “a palpable force of virtue and truth”
_Sat describes an essence that is pure and timeless, that never changes.
cit चित्  “consciousness”, “true consciousness”, “to be consciousness of”, “to understand”, “to comprehend”.
ānanda आनन्द “bliss”, “true bliss”, “happiness”, “joy”, “delight”, “pleasure”
This sublimely blissful experience of the boundless, pure consciousness is a glimpse of ultimate reality. Is a description of the subjective experience of
Brahman = 
is “the unchanging reality amidst and beyond the world”, which “cannot be exactly defined”
Jivanmukta =
is someone who, in the Advaita philosophy of Hinduism, has gained dradh nishthaa, firmly assimilated knowledge of the Self- and is liberated while living in a human body, free from rebirth.
Kleśa =
is a term from Indian philosophy and yoga, meaning a “poison”. The third śloka of Patañjali‘s Yogasūtra explicitly identifies Five Poisons
These five (pañca) Kleśa-s or Afflictions (kleśāḥ) are:
Ignorance (in the form of a misapprehension about reality) (ávidyā)
egoism (in the form of an erroneous identification of the Self with the intellect) (asmitā)
attachment (rāga)
aversion (dveṣa)
fear of death (which is derived from clinging ignorantly to life) (abhiniveśāḥ)
Saṃsāra =
is the repeating cycle of birth, life and death (reincarnation) as well as one’s actions and consequences in the past, present, and future
During the course of each life the quality of the actions (karma) performed determine the future destiny of each person.
Moksha =
Means emancipation, liberation or release. In the soteriological and eschatological sense, it connotes freedom from saṃsāra. In the epistemological and psychological sense, moksha connotes freedom, self-realization and self-knowledge.

Siddha =

is “one who is accomplished”. It refers to perfected masters who have achieved a high degree of physical as well as spiritual perfection or enlightenment. Siddha may also refer to one who has attained a siddhi, paranormal capabilities.
OM = 
Hindus believe that as creation began, the divine, all-encompassing consciousness took the form of the first and original vibration manifesting as sound “OM”. Before creation began it was “Shunyākāsha”, the emptiness or the void. Shunyākāsha, meaning literally “no sky”, is more than nothingness, because everything then existed in a latent state of potentiality. The vibration of “OM” symbolises the manifestation of God in form (“sāguna brahman”). “OM” is the reflection of the absolute reality, it is said to be “Adi Anadi”, without beginning or the end and embracing all that exists. The mantra “OM” is the name of God, the vibration of the Supreme. When taken letter by letter, A-U-M represents the divine energy (Shakti) united in its three elementary aspects: Bhrahma Shakti (creation), Vishnu Shakti (preservation) and Shiva Shakti (liberation, and/or destruction)
Ātman =
is a Sanskrit word that means ‘inner-self’ or ‘soul‘. In Hindu philosophy, especially in the Vedanta school of Hinduism, Ātman is the first principle, the true self of an individual beyond identification with phenomena, the essence of an individual. In order to attain liberation, a human being must acquire self-knowledge (atma jnana), which is to realize that one’s true self (Ātman) is identical with the transcendent self Brahman.
Para_Brahman  =
is the self-enduring, eternal, self-sufficient cause of all causes and the essence of everything in the cosmos. In the Vedic style of writing, ParaBrahma is referred to as tat (that) as opposed to the manifest universe called idam (this). ParaBrahma means Supreme Brahma, or Supreme Cosmic Spirit, or Godhead. Although an ineffable entity, it could be said to be that which contains and pervades the universe. ParaBrahma, from beyond, encompasses the transcendent and immanent ultimate reality, Brahma. The Absolute Truth is both subject and object, so there is no qualitative difference.
Narayana =
= is the Vedic Supreme God (including his different avatars) in Hinduism, venerated as the Supreme Being in Vaishnavism. He is also known as Vishnu and Hari and is venerated as Purushottama or Supreme Purusha in Hindu sacred texts such as the Bhagavad Gita, the Vedas and the Puranas.
Bhagavata Purana declares Narayana as Para Brahman Supreme Lord who creates unlimited universes and enters each one of them as Lord of Universe. Narayana engages in creation of 14 worlds within the universe as Brahma when he deliberately accepts rajas guna. Narayana himself sustains, maintains and preserves the universe as Vishnu when he accepts sattva guna and annihilates the universe at the end of maha-kalpa as Shiva or Rudra when he accepts tamas guna. According to this reference, the holy Trimurti is non-different from Narayana.
Narayana is also venerated as Mukunda which means God who is giver of mukti or Moksha or liberation from cycle of births and deaths in the material world





pinkw squareyellow square






Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s